VVCD - 00217

VVCD - 00217

Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)

German Requiem, op. 45

1 Blessed are they that mourn: for they shall be comforted 10.35
2 For all flesh is as grass, and all the glory of man as the flower of grass 14.47
3 , Lord, make me to know mine end 8.09
4 How lovely are thy tabernacles, O Lord of hosts! 6.36
5 And ye now therefore have sorrow: but I will see you again 6.40
6 For here have we no continuing city, but we seek one to come 10.46
7 Blessed are the dead 11.24

Total: 69.00
Karl Eliasberg

State Symphony orchestra, Republican Russian Choir Cappella conducting by A.Yurlov
Soloists: N.Sukhovnitsyna, soprano, L.Petrov, baritone
Live recording from the Great Hall of the Moscow Conservatoire
Restoration: Vista Vera, 2010

Sound Engineer: Sergei Kochetkov







Copy&phonographic rights: , 2010