VVCD - 97012 Anton Rubinstein. Symphony No. 2«Ocean».
Sergei Prokofiev. Piano concerto No. 3.
Alexander Mndoyants, piano.
USSR State Symphony Orchestra. Fuat Mansurov, conductor.

ADD 65'16''

The Second symphony by Anton Rubinsyein is regarded as the most significant of the three the composer wrote altogether. It was finished ans first performed in 1852. Thchaikovsky called it "a work of an ebullient but quite mature talent".
Prokofiev' Third piano concerto was written in 1921 and dedicated to a Russian poet Konstantin Balmont.

Alexander Mndoyants, piano
USSR State Symphony Orchestra. Conductor Fuat Mansurov

<< Previous To the main page Next >>

Copyright © 2001-2002 "Vista Vera"